Uncategorized

Creativity and You

colorful-paint-textures-photos-background.jpg

My life has been full of confusion about what I want to do with my future. I’m the kind of person who changes her mind very quickly, so when I try to be creative I’ll just be jumping back and forth between so many different ideas that are rushing through my brain. It seems like everybody else is able to be creative and I’ve just missed the creativity train by a few minutes. However, that’s not the case.

It can be frustrating when you aren’t able to come up with an original idea. It will feel like every idea in the world has been taken (and I know for a fact that there are thousands of blog posts out there like this one), but even if that’s true you can still put your own creative spin on things. Do you think there is one blog out there who uses the exact same logo as me? The same words in my posts? I doubt it.

That’s how I view creativity. If we can just get past the fact that it’s not so easy to come up with a creative idea, or that even if our creative idea has been done already we can still put our own spin on it, it will become a lot easier. I’m not saying that I’m an expert on being creative though. I still have dreams of opening an Etsy shop and making my own products with no idea of what I’d sell or making my own recipe. It’s all just a matter of grabbing that idea and holding onto it until it eventually forms into something that can be created.

Go ahead and start being creative. Nothing is stopping you!

Leave a comment